Speculoos Cookie Butter

I recently was told by a friend that I HAD to try Trader Joe’s Speculoos cookie butter.  I was highly intrigued, I figured it was going to be editable, spreadable cookie dough, in which case I was going to die fat and happy.  I went to Trader Joe’s as soon as I got off work that day.  They had three kids available and I bought two of them!  They had original, chunky and cocoa swirl.  For $3.95 each I got original and Cocoa swirl.

The label describes the cookie butter as “a deliciously unusual spread”  and thats exactly what it is.  I love the taste and texture of the cookie butter, but I am kind of at a loss for what to eat it on.  I tried it on some cinnamon sugar pita chips and while the combination should have been delicious, it didn’t really work out.

I looked around on the internet a little bit to see what I could find, and I found a lot.  Apparently I am way behind the bandwagon on this one.  So aside from feeling foolish because you all have probably made your decisions on Cookie butter already, I figured maybe I could bring you something you hadn’t seen by finding a great recipe and a new way to use cookie butter.

This one really speaks to me, I can’t wait to try it.  Banana sounds like the perfect ingredient to combine.  Click the picture for a link to the recipe and original poster.

9a29ed90ea36882982041bec2648430e

Cookie Butter Banana Ice Cream

For a day when your looking for something quick make some quick cookie butter fondue.  Microwave a small amount in a mug and dip slices of banana, apples, graham crackers, marshmallows, and anything else you can think of.

Leave a comment below to let me know how you like to use Speculoos Cookie Butter.

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

