Thoughts on Trashy Reality TV

mobwives-project-mainMost people who know me know that I have a somewhat hidden addiction to trashy reality TV.  I am not one of those people who has to stay up to date and watch the episodes as soon as they come out and then gush with my friends and real all about the behind the scenes details in OK magazine. But I do spend time watching these ridiculous shows.

I get a fair amount of criticism for watching this trash and I do believe its warranted to an extent.  I don’t condone middle aged women regularly drinking till their trashed and starting ridiculous arguments with each other, sometimes even having the fights turn physical.  In my every day life I am a firm believer in “to each their own”.  For the most part I just try to live my life in a way that makes me happy and to never intentionally hurt anyone else.  These shows seem to be a huge disconnect from how I try to live, but I binge watch them regardless.

I know that there are much more productive things I could be doing with my time, but I think for me its a release that doesn’t hurt anyone else and it reminds me what things are not important in life.

Ok, back to The Real Housewives of Nowhere Near Me.

Leave a Reply

