Product Review: Meet Matt(e) Nude

IMG_4800
I love this palette. The Balm does and incredible job of giving a variety of matte nude shades in this palette. I know it says it all in the name, but these shade have been excellently crafted and chosen for this palette.
I have been wearing these colors for a few days now and trying out some different looks at home.
I got this for $21 on HauteLook but it normally retails for $42.
Here are the swatches.

IMG_4824
My least favorite color at first was Matt Lombardi, but quickly after applying it I loved it. It is a great blending color for me but also works as a basic all over eye color. As I added in some Matt Abdul on my crease and some Matt Malloy in my inner eyes and brow highlight, it transformed quickly into a very polished daytime look with just a few simple steps.

IMG_4799
You can see how large the Meet Matt(e) Nude is compared to the original Meet Matt(e). I think I’ll probably do a review of Meet Matt(e) next. 🙂

Leave a Reply

